College of Business – MBA

  • The College of Business, created in 1937, comprises three academic units that are preparing talented students to thrive in the competitive global market place. These units include the School of Accounting, Finance and Economics; the School of Management and Marketing; and the Masters of Business Administration Program. Successful graduates are found throughout business and industries around the world. All programs are accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) – International.
  • The Southern University MBA is academically rich in innovative content with a solid faculty from around the world. Students graduate and move on to work for Fortune 100 companies, start their own business or further their academic aspirations in reputable doctoral programs. The SU MBA is the Only HBCU MBA Program in the state of Louisiana.
  • Southern University – Baton Rouge offers 3 MBA Models: Traditional, Online and JD/MBA. Five specializations are also included. They are: Accounting, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resources and Supply Chain Management.

For more information on the SU MBA Program, go to: